The stories that comes to life in the slow space of embroidery. Saarah.

This Splot is made by Saarah 9 years old. It has a fish in the middle surrounded by water. Saarah sat next to me for almost two straight hours. With a proud posture and small hands leading the needle up and down with a clear goal. Now and again she would ask me quietly to give her needle some  fresh tread. While she is sitting on my left  side there is an older lady Sigrid sitting across us. Around us a bunch of youngsters with high energy. I ask Saarah why she made the fish. A kind of bubble appears, Saarah, Sigrid and I are in it together. She answers in an adult way this is my waiting fish, and IF my father gets protection/asylum in Norway I am promised a real fish in a bowl. Both Sigrid and I wish her and her family the best. The bubble bursts and we are back with the others. But Saarahs story will continue to live in my heart. Sharing and caring ❤

Saarahs waiting for her father fish.
0 comments on “The stories that comes to life in the slow space of embroidery. Saarah.

Legg igjen en kommentar

